Monika Ewa Pross

Personal Information

Name: Monika Ewa Pross

Place of Birth: Gdańsk - Poland

Residence: Bad Wildbad, Germany

Marital Status: Married

 

Childhood

I spent my childhood in the district of Stogi in Gdańsk, located on the coast and just a few kilometers from the beach. I grew up in a block with about 50 housing units, along with at least 10 other children. This had its advantages and disadvantages: An advantage was that it never got boring. The downside, however, was that I was one of the younger children.

Shortly before the fall of the Berlin Wall, my parents decided to emigrate to Germany. There, I grew up in the quaint little village of Grevenbrück, surrounded by mountains, an unfamiliar culture, and many new challenges.

 

Educational Path

My first training, as if it were yesterday, began at an establishment in Kirchveischede, the Landhotel Laarmann. It was a renowned house with excellent bourgeois cuisine and outstanding trainers. At that time, I moved out of my home for the first time. In the village, I found a small room with Rüdi, a caring friend. He had two or three rooms in which hotel employees lived – and one of them was mine. Rüdi taught me how to use a washing machine, and that one should not wash red with white laundry. The old green farmer's cabinets of his ancestors were the first pieces of furniture in my room. The house still stands in the village today, and Rüdi still lives in it. Although it has been converted and is now only inhabited by his family, the city has placed an information board on the house. It points out that this is one of the oldest in the village and has made a significant contribution to the history of Kirchveischede – a view I agree with. The hotel is no longer owned by the Laarmann family and in my opinion, is no longer really a hotel.

Various reasons led me to not complete my training as a hotel specialist and leave Kirchveischede. After several years of self-discovery and various jobs that provided significant insights, I decided to retrain as an IT saleswoman. I did my internship and first job in the professional world and gained valuable work experience at diComputer in Olpe. Today, the company is run by a colleague who came to diComputer as an apprentice during my time.

My professional career has been diverse and at times turbulent, often influenced by where I thought I would find the love of my life.

In 2015, when I was already working for the Sindelfingen city administration in the municipal enforcement service, I met Andreas. Shortly thereafter, I moved to Calmbach, where I am still active today. My husband now manages a medium-sized company, and I run a small IT company that he had already established before our time.

 

Hobbies and Interests

Describing my hobbies and interests is not easy, as they are very diverse. I enjoy going to the movies and visiting Disney World in Orlando. Science and technology fascinate me. In addition, I love having conversations with my husband, sewing, painting, or writing poems. I am always open to trying new things, saving old ones, and redesigning them. I am interested in the world, faith, and many other things. There is hardly a topic one cannot talk to me about, and hardly a question in the world that I haven't already pondered.

 

Favorite Things:

Book: I Know This Much Is True by Wally Lamb

Movie: Dirty Dancing with Patrick Swayze and Jennifer Grey

Music:

<iframe style="border-radius: 12px;" src="https://open.spotify.com/embed/playlist/37i9dQZF1Fa1IIVtEpGUcU?utm_source=generator" width="100%" height="352" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; fullscreen; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen="allowfullscreen" loading="lazy"></iframe>

 

Contact

Email: monika@skimoni.de